Newsboys release Live CD/DVD “Houston We Are Go” Sept. 30

International pop/rock phenomenon newsboys captures the best of its explosive sell-out “GO” tour on the new CD/DVD project newsboys live: Houston We Are Go, releasing Sept. 30 on Inpop Records.

Filmed and recorded in Houston during the third leg of the “GO” tour this past spring, newsboys live: Houston We Are Go takes the band’s wildly successful tour and commits it to tape. “We felt on every level, this was our strongest tour to date, and we wanted to capture it,” says band member Jeff Frankenstein (keyboards).

The band credits the fans with making the tour exceptional. “The newsboys fan base is so diverse, from 3 to 93, different ethnic, economic, denominational and religious backgrounds. We have been fortunate to have the opportunity to grow up with our audience. From the times we played high school auditoriums in the ’80s to arenas in 2008. Every night they turned out in droves and we had a great time,” he says.

Inpop President Dale Bray agrees, “The newsboys ‘GO’ tour was a true music spectacular, featuring production values never seen before in Christian music. The song list was a complete history of the band’s depth of number 1 songs along with the energy and showmanship we have grown to expect from this world class band. Capturing this performance in both audio and visual formats was a must.”

The 95-city groundbreaking “GO” tour ran from Spring 2007-Spring 2008 and boasted sold out shows on all three legs. With an average audience of 3000, setting a record in Houston, TX where 8800 attended, the tour grossed seven million dollars, giving evidence that newsboys continues to innovate its live show and offer fans an entertainment experience that changes lives. This live CD/DVD showcases hits from both the current release GO (“I Am Free,” “Wherever We Go,” “Something Beautiful”), as well as classic newsboys tunes including “Shine,” “Breakfast,” “He Reigns” and “It Is You,” all from gold-selling albums.

The newsboys live: Houston We Are Go track listing includes:

1. Shine

2. Wherever We Go

3. The Mission

4. Something Beautiful

5. Blessed Be Your Name

6. Stay Strong

7. Amazing Love

8. Entertaining Angels

9. He Reigns

10. Breakfast

11. Your Love Is Better Than Life

12. Drum Solo

13. I Am Free

14. Peter’s Testimony

Read our interview with the Newsboys here.

Related posts:

  1. Former guitarist Jody Davis returns to Newsboys
  2. Newsboys to release Christmas Album!
  3. Michael Tait to join Newsboys!
  4. Michael W. Smith to record live worship CD June 20
  5. And revival permeates Salvation Station, beginning with the title track’s driving beat which then gives way to the steady pulse of “Working Man.” The album also makes room for introspective songs like “Sweet Holy Spirit” and “Waitin’ Till the Rapture Comes.”
  6. Krystal Meyers song “Shine” released to radio
  7. Hawk Nelson’s Live Life Loud CD cover revealed!
  8. Michael W. Smith to release A New Hallelujah Oct. 28
  9. Inpop records signs Newworldson
  10. Lady Gaga Publicize Release Dates For Born This Way, First Single
This entry was posted in Fantastic. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.