Ayiesha Woods to release Christmas album Nov 10th

GRAMMY – nominated singer Ayiesha Woods injects her soulful vocal prowess into a classic holiday offering with Christmas Like This on November 10th. The album will be available as a physical CD product exclusively through MusiChristian.com with the digital album being available at all other online retailers.

“Here at MusiChristian.com we believe strongly in partnerships and are thrilled to partner with Gotee and Ayeisha on her latest Christmas project,” says Daniel Smallbone, CEO of MusiChristian.com and BooksChristian.com.

The nine-song track listing includes Woods’ inventive take on the classics including “Merry Christmas Baby”, “Walking in a Winter Wonderland”, “Jingle Bells”, “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas”, “Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer”, “O Holy Night”, “Joy to the World”, This Christmas”, and “ O Come All Ye Faithful”.

Producer Jamie Moore (CeCe Winans, tobyMac) comments, "Being from Muscle Shoals, AL and growing up with all of its music heritage, I’ve always wanted to do an old soul album,” He adds, “Ayiesha definitely took me to that place with her undeniable soulful and rootsy vocals. Hopefully this Christmas album will be racked alongside the other classics for years to come."

Read our interview with Ayiesha.

Related posts:

  1. Ayiesha Woods “Love Like This” streeting later this summer
  2. Newsboys to release Christmas Album!
  3. Ayiesha Wood’s song Happy in My Life in Ruins movie
  4. Christmas album coming from downhere!
  5. Third Day to offer Christmas Offerings DVD in October!
  6. Tobymac Set to Release “Tonight” February 9th
  7. Barlowgirl to release Christmas album
  8. Michael W. Smith Christmas album
  9. The Washington Projects release Christmas EP
  10. Bebe and CeCe Winans Releasing 1st Studio Record in 15 years
This entry was posted in Fantastic. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.