House of Heroes unveils three new songs

Powerpop rock band House Of Heroes is giving away three new songs free to fans as part of a digitally-aggressive campaign by label home Gotee Records with the full album The End Is Not The End available at on April 15th for just $9.99.

The site,, allows fans to download three new House Of Heroes songs free of charge in return for providing five email addresses of other people who they think may enjoy the music as well. Those email addresses will only be used by the label to send the link to the House Of Heroes download site.

“When you set out to make a record, you have certain hopes and expectations as far as how you expect the final product to turn out. I can honestly say that we exceeded every single one of those with this new music, “says lead vocalist/guitarist Tim Skipper. He adds, “It’s an exciting time for music with the developments we have in technology, especially communication. We’re ready to try something new! Hopefully this thing spreads very organically, with friends telling friends and so on.”

House of Heroes has two major label releases to their credit including their 2005 self-titled debut and Say No More in 2006. Prior to signing a record deal with Mono VS Stereo/Gotee, the band released an indie project What You Want Is Now (2002) to much critical acclaim and a large grassroots following. On the tour front, House Of Heroes has opened up for the likes of Silverchair, Relient K, MxPx, and music legend Stryper, as well as full-blown tours with acts including Spoken, The Evan Anthem, Last Tuesday, Dropping Daylight, Love Arcade, and Kids In The Way. Plans for extensive touring this year include a recent headlining club tour in markets including St. Paul, Chicago, Columbus, NYC, Nashville, Atlanta, Orlando and more.

The band is Columbus-Ohio natives Tim Skipper (guitar/lead vocals), A.J Babcock (bass/vocals), Colin Rigsby (drums/vocals), and Jared Rigsby (guitar/vocals).

Related posts:

  1. Relient K & House of Heroes Christmas Songs Coming Nov. 18th
  2. The peculiar world of home-made guitars
  3. Maroon 5 in red state
  4. Stryper lead singer Michael Sweet to perform with Boston
  5. Family Force 5 Revs up for new album!
  6. Everyday Sunday counts down to new album!
  7. Churchill set to music in military chart attack
  8. Stryper Announces 25th Anniversary Tour
  9. MTV Unveils Music Meter: A Hot 100 for the Social Media Age
  10. New Relient K music coming soon
This entry was posted in I like it. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.