Underoath releasing live DVD

UNDEROATH will release their first-ever live CD and concert DVD SURVIVE, KALEIDOSCOPE May 27 on Tooth & Nail/Solid State. Recorded during the group’s fall headlining U.S. trek at numerous tour stops and mixed by Beau Burchell, guitarist for Saosin, the 12-song live CD portion and features nine tracks from UNDEROATH’s gold-certified breakthrough album Define The Great Line as well as "A Boy Brushed Red Living in Black and White," "It’s A Dangerous Business Just Walking Out Your Front Door" and "Young And Aspiring"–all off of the group’s They’re Only Chasing Safety disc. The 65-minute live DVD concert film–shot in its entirety at the Electric Factory in Philadelphia, PA–is presented in 16:9 widescreen and offers fans a glimpse at UNDEROATH’s unique stage and lighting set up for an ambient visual and audio one-time-only concert experience. The DVD–which features 14 tracks back-to-back–was shot by Art & Industry and edited by Ryan Gardner of the Audible Diversion Group. The audio was mixed by producer Adam Dutkiewicz, guitarist for Killswitch Engage.

"The footage on the live DVD came out far above our expectations, and Adam and Beau outdid themselves in the audio department," says UNDEROATH guitarist TIM MCTAGUE.

Currently working on the follow-up to DEFINE THE GREAT LINE, the FL-based sextet will release their as-yet-untitled fourth disc on September 2.

Following is the complete track-listing as well as the corresponding city in which the songs were recorded live for the SURVIVE, KALEIDOSCOPE 12-song live CD:

1) Returning Empty Handed (Sayreville, NJ)

2) In Regards To Myself (Buffalo, NY)

3) It’s a Dangerous Business Walking Out Your Front Door (Dallas,TX)

4) You’re Ever So Inviting (Baltimore, MD)

5) To Whom It May Concern (Boise, ID)

6) A Moment Suspended In Time (Boston, MA)

7) Young And Aspiring (Norfolk, VA)

 Writing On Walls (Chicago, IL)

9) Everyone Looks So Good From Here (Omaha, NE)

10) Casting Such A Thin Shadow (Baltimore, MD)

11) Moving For The Sake Of Motion (St. Paul, MN)

12) A Boy Brushed Red Living In Black And White (Sayreville, NJ)

Related posts:

  1. Newsboys release Live CD/DVD “Houston We Are Go” Sept. 30
  2. New female duo Cadia releasing album Feb. 26
  3. Opry Live Returns to GAC
  4. Live Music helps disabled children to socialize
  5. Mark Schultz releasing new studio album in August!
  6. Stellar Kart releasing new album “Expect The Impossible” Feb. 26
  7. Michael W. Smith to record live worship CD June 20
  8. Hawk Nelson’s Live Life Loud CD cover revealed!
  9. Big Daddy Weave releasing What Life Would be Like July 22
  10. Sarah Kelly releasing “Born to Worship&quot
This entry was posted in Don't forget. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.