U2 album coming ‘Faster Than Anybody Thinks’

U2′s manager Paul McGuiness divulge details of a new album which will be released faster than anybody thinks’. McGuiness has said about the band’s progress on their new album, which is allegedly to be titled Songs Of Ascent. He is expecting a new U2 album faster than anybody thinks. I would guess early 2011 before the next leg of the American tour which initiates in May’.

This would be an unbelievably quick turnaround, since their 2009 album No Line on The Horizon was released four years after How To Dismantle And Atomic Bomb. The band have been freshening new tracks on tour, including songs called ‘Boys Fall From The Sky’, Mercy’, ‘Every Breaking Wave’, ‘Glastonbury’, ‘North Star’ and ‘Return Of The Stingray Guitar’.

With a song called ‘Glastonbury’, and the truth that the band had to cancel their hole last year due to Bono’s back injury, they’re expected to be added to the next bill for the legendary festival. In the meantime, the band is on tour heavily, playing in Australia with Jay-Z in late-November and December.

Related posts:

  1. Christmas album coming from downhere!
  2. Grits new album Reiterate coming July 29
  3. Krystal Meyers’ Third Album “Make Some Noise” coming in September!
  4. New Relient K music coming soon
  5. Barlowgirl’s Home for Christmas coming September 23rd
  6. Relient K & House of Heroes Christmas Songs Coming Nov. 18th
  7. Everyday Sunday counts down to new album!
  8. Family Force 5 Revs up for new album!
  9. ENRIQUE IGLESIAS The New Album 2010
  10. New Iona Album coming soon!
This entry was posted in Fantastic. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.