Krystal Meyers’ Third Album “Make Some Noise” coming in September!

Pop artist Krystal Meyers will release her third, in-studio album, Make Some Noise, on September 16, 2008. The 10-track project, entirely written or co-written by Meyers, was recorded in Brentwood, Tenn. at Dutchland Studio, and was produced by Doubledutch (Robert Marvin and Josiah Bell). “This music is fun and energetic and is going to be fun on stage,” says Meyers, who is already performing some of her new songs in concert to enthusiastic response. “It’s a different kind of energy. Some of the songs like ‘S.O.S.’ and ‘My Freedom’ are more guitar-driven, but there are other songs like ‘Shine,’ the first radio single, that are totally 80’s-inspired, fun, dance, pop/rock music. It’s a diverse record that defines my different musical layers.”

“I am really excited about the direction Krystal wanted to pursue with Make Some Noise,” shares Jordyn Thomas, Director of A&R, Provident Label Group. “She is growing into a beautiful young woman and continues to prove her talent as a songwriter and versatility as an artist. She challenged herself to take some new approaches on this record, and brought in new ideas that fully showcase the depth of her talent.”

Musically, the title-track, “Make Some Noise,” is a delicious pop confection, but lyrically it’s a bold call to stand up for what you believe. “It’s about getting out there and making a positive impact,” shares Meyers. “Many people say that my generation is a dying generation; that we’re hopeless and have nowhere to go, but I don’t agree. I think people are more involved. We care about the environment, social justice, politics, those in need – we care about things that are making a difference in our world. It’s important for us to make an impact, but the only way to make an impact is if you are loud about it. You can’t just sit in a corner and be reserved. Live out loud! Make some noise!”

“Shine” (the first radio single) is an upbeat song of encouragement. “That’s my favorite song on the record and it’s so fun to play live,” enthuses Meyers. “Recently, I’ve really learned that I have to be excellent in all that I do. I need to use the talents and opportunities that God has given me, to the fullest extent possible. The line from the song that says ‘nobody’s going to get in the way of my shine,’ definitely sums up what this song is about. I’m blessed to be on this exciting journey, and I’m not going to let anything get in the way of my shine.”

Make Some Noise comprises the following ten tracks (sequence subject to change): “Make Some Noise,” “Love It Away,” “Shine,” “S.O.S.,” “Feels So Right,” “My Freedom,” “Beautiful Tonight,” “Up To You,” “You’ll Never Know,” and “In Your Hands.”

As an artist who has recorded three albums before her 20th birthday, it’s obvious Krystal Meyers has a lot to say, but Make Some Noise reveals a young woman whose faith has grown exponentially over the past couple of years. “I have a more mature relationship with God,” Meyers states. “I’m 20 years old. That’s four years difference between my first record and this record. There’s a lot that goes on within those years—being a teenager and coming into adulthood and then being on my own for two years. There’s a lot of maturity that has happened and a lot of heart changes that have happened.”

A beautiful young woman, always effortlessly fashionable, Meyers is almost an anomaly in today’s culture. In a world where young artists seem to continually wind up as troubled tabloid fodder, she’s a successful recording artist who is incredibly grounded and ever mindful of her platform as an influencer. She’s equally comfortable appearing on the cover of Nylon Magazine (Japan) or speaking to young girls on the Revolve tour, an outing she’s looking forward to this fall.

Meyers first burst on the scene with her self-titled Essential Records debut in 2005, spawning her breakthrough hit “Anticonformity,” a song she wrote at camp before entering ninth grade. Her debut set spawned four top ten singles and also launched her career abroad. Her sophomore album, Dying For a Heart, solidified Meyers’ stature as one of the top artists in Christian music—earning her a second Dove nomination in the female vocalist of the year category–and boosting her audience overseas, earning her major pop star status in Japan. Meyers has performed before more than 400,000 people, and will be part of the Fall 2008, 16-city Revolve Arena Tour.

Related posts:

  1. Krystal Meyers song “Shine” released to radio
  2. Krystal Meyers song “Make Some Noise” selected to promote fall NBC lineup
  3. Krystal Meyers “Make Some Noise” video shoot
  4. Krystal Meyers song selected for ABC lineup promotion
  5. Two Krystal Meyers songs to be used in video game Audition
  6. New female duo Cadia releasing album Feb. 26
  7. Barlowgirl’s Home for Christmas coming September 23rd
  8. Christmas album coming from downhere!
  9. Phillip Larue solo debut coming April 7
  10. Stellar Kart releasing new album “Expect The Impossible” Feb. 26
This entry was posted in I like it. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.